Your SEO optimized title

Insecurity: UK Warns Against Travel To 7 Northern States


The United Kingdom (UK) has warned against travels to seven states in the north following the rising spate of insecurity in Nigeria.

According to a travel advisory on the Foreign, Commonwealth, and Development Office (FCDO), the affected states are Borno, Yobe, Adamawa, Gombe, Kaduna, Katsina, and Zamfara.

“The FCDO advise against all travel to Borno State, Yobe State, Adamawa State, Gombe State, Kaduna State, Katsina State, and Zamfara State. Violent attacks are frequent and there is a high threat of kidnap,” the post read.

“On 26 March 2022, gunmen launched an attack against Kaduna airport, killing at least one airport official in the latest in a series of attacks by gunmen in the north of Nigeria. On the evening of 29 March 2022, an apparent Improvised Explosive Device attack took place against a train travelling from Abuja to Kaduna. Reports suggest that a number of people were killed and that others were abducted by gunmen. Train services are now suspended between Abuja and Kaduna.” Continue Reading


Leave A Reply