Your SEO optimized title

Former Secretary to the Osun state government Moshood Adeoti returns to the APC


The former Secretary to Osun State Government under the Rauf Aregbesola administration, Mr. Moshood Adeoti, on Friday made the announcement that he is returning to the All Progressives Congress.

The former SSG, while speaking at his campaign office in Osogbo, the Osun state capital said leading figures of the APC such as Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, ex-Lagos Governor, Bola Tinubu, Osun State Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola, and Minister of Interior, Aregbesola, convinced him to return to the APC.

Adeoti resigned from the APC and also left the Aregbesola administration barely a few weeks to the governorship primary of the party and joined Action Democratic Party in 2018.

He ran for the 2018 governorship ticket as the ADP flag bearer and came in fourth, with 49,742 votes.

Mr. Adeoti who is an indigene of Iwo in Osun state, left the APC with the state Deputy Chairman of the party, at that time, Alhaji Azeez Adesiji, and a number of others, said he had directed his supporters to return to their wards and rejoin the party.

“The result of the efforts of the likes of the former governor and pioneer National Chairman of the APC, Chief Adebisi Akande; immediate-past governor of the state and incumbent Minister for Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola; and members of the State Elders Forum led by the former Secretary to the State Government, Chief Sola Akinwumi is what we are all witnessing today.

“It must not also go without particular mention to the numerous efforts made by the current Governor of the State, Gboyega Oyetola, who in spite of his very busy schedule, tirelessly mounted pressure on me and my supporters through telephone calls and personal visit to my residence in lwo, in the company of the APC State Chairman, Prince Gboyega Famoodun, and Alhaji Razak Salinsile, the state Secretary of the APC, on the need for us to return to the All Progressives Congress, where he said we rightly belong.

“Efforts by former and serving state governors across the federation are also worthy of being mentioned,” Adeoti concluded.


Leave A Reply