Your SEO optimized title

Abiru emerges winner of Lagos East senatorial bye-election


The applicant of the All Progressives Congress, Tokunbo Abiru, has arisen triumphant in the Lagos East senatorial bye-election directed in the state on Saturday.

The Independent National Electoral Commission declared that Abiru obtained a sum of 89,204 votes to vanquish his closest opponent, Babatunde Gbadamosi of the Peoples Democratic Party.

Gbadamosi secured a total of 11,257 votes to emerge second.

Abiru won in all the five local government areas in the senatorial district.

See results in all LGAs:


APC: 17,728

PDP: 2,067


APC: 22,213

PDP: 1,826

Ibeju Lekki

APC: 16,336

PDP: 937


APC: 19,204

PDP: 3,766


APC: 13,723

PDP: 2,661


Leave A Reply