Your SEO optimized title

See D’Tigers’ squad for Commonwealth Games


Alex Nwora, D’Tigers coach, has released his 12-man team list for the 2018 Commonwealth Games in Australia.

The team is made up of six home-based and six foreign-based players who will be captained by Ike Diogu.

Azuoma Dike of Kano Pillars will be leading the Nigerian contingent, inclusive of teammates Abdul Yahaya and Dung Eli Abraham, to Australia.

Musa Usman, who plays for Mark Mentors, is also on the train to Australia.

With pre-Commonwealth Games camping expected to end on March 22, the team will depart for Brisbane on March 23, ahead of their first game against New Zealand on Friday, April 6.

Nigeria is in Group B alongside host country Australia, New Zealand and Canada.

Coach Nwora will be assisted by Aderemi Adewunmi and Mohammed Abdulrahman.

Full team list for Commonwealth Games

Ike Diogu (Henan, China)

Uchenna Ireogbu (Stony Brooks, NCAA, USA)

Dung Eli Abraham- (Kano Pillars (Nigeria

Azuma Dike – (Kano Pillars, Nigeria)

Olantunji Olalekan Graham- (Unattached, USA)

Ofoegbu Uchechi Chima – (Unattached, USA)

Musa Usman (Mark Mentors, Nigeria)

Abdulwahab Yakubu (Gombe Bulls, Nigeria)

Istifanus Sylvanus (Gombe Bulls, Nigeria)

Abdul Yahaya (Kano Pillars)

Achiuwa God’sgift Onyekachi (Unattached, USA)

Orizu Prince Ifeanyi (Far Eastern University, Phillipines)


Leave A Reply