Your SEO optimized title

Full List Of President Buhari’s 26 New Appointees

In a letter read by the Senate President Bukola Saraki on Tuesday, on the floor of the upper legislative chamber, President Muhammadu Buhari, asked the senate to confirm some nominees as commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC).
President Buhari who cited section 154 (1) of the constitution as the basis of his request, said;
“In accordance with section 154 (1) of the 1999 constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria as amended, I write to the senate for confirmation of the following names of 23 nominees representing their respective states at the National Population Commission,” the letter read.
“While hoping that this request will receive the usual expeditious consideration, please accept Mr President the assurances of my highest regard.”
The president wrote to Senate to confirm Festus Okoye as National Commissioner for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).
Okoye is among 26 new appointees the president wrote, in separate letters, to the Senate for confirmation.
In other letters dispatched to the Senate, Buhari also sought the confirmation of 23 members of National Population Commission and two non-legal practitioners as members of Federal Judicial Service Commission.
The two non-legal practitioners are; Abba Ali (Katsina-North west) and Mohammed Sagir (Niger-North central).
The 23 nominees for the National Population Commission are; Nwanne Johnny Nwabuisi (Abia), Dr Clifford Zirra (Adamawa), Mr Chidi Christopher Ezeoke(Anambra), Barrister Isa Audu Buratai (Borno), Navy Captain Charles Iyam Ogwa(Cross River), Sir Richard Odibo(Delta), Okereke Darlington Onaubuchi (Ebonyi) and Mr A.D. Olusegun Aiyajina (Edo).
Others are; Ejike Ezeh (Enugu), Hon. Abubakar Mohammed Danburam (Gombe), Prof. Uba S.F. Nnabue (Imo), Dr. Abdulmalik Mohammed Durunguwa (Kaduna), Sulaiman Ismaila Lawal (Kano), Prof. Jimoh Habibat Isah (Kogi), Dr. Sa’adu Ayinla Alanamu (Kwara), Nasir Isa kwarra (Nasarawa).
Also nominated are: Barrister Aliyu Datti (Niger), Yeye (Mrs) Seyi Adererinokun Olusanya (Ogun), Prince Oladiran Garvey Iyantan (Ondo), Senator Mudashiru Oyetunde Hussain (Osun), Mrs Cecilia Arsun Dapoet ()Plateau, Dr. Ipalibo Macdonald Harry (Rivers), Sale S. Saany (Taraba).


Leave A Reply